brownout

December 7, 2006 at 12:50 am Leave a comment

There I was, prepping my self up for the night so that I won’t have to think of anything else except to catch up on my blog when suddenly … you guessed it: brownout. Hmmm, I wonder why they call it “brownout”? Guess I have to ask Mr. Google about that.

I was supposed to finally(!) write my review about “Batman: Face the Face” but the power interruption did more than just interrupt the electricity. It also worked on my train of thought (remembered A-Ha’s song with the same title) .

Surprisingly, having no electricity offered its own unexpected favors. It was not pitch black as the moon was extra bright tonight (glanced at the calendar … yup, it was a full moon last December 5th … no wonder the moon’s still bright) so I was able to look at the surroundings of our house from my bedroom in all it’s silent and “natural” beauty. The lack of artificial light was also a welcome feeling for my eyes. I didn’t realize until that time how I spent most of my time looking at things through artificial light — may it be fluorescent, incandescent, or the light coming from the computer monitor. Oh, simple unexpected joys 🙂

Electricity was back up after around 40 minutes that’s why I was still able to blog this. I lied. My train of thought for the review is still in my head. It’s just my mind is racing with different things right now. Did the water I drank have caffeine? Oh well, I’ll get to the review tomorrow (hopefully) 😉

Entry filed under: nyek!.

addicted to (super)”heroes” Half-Filled Glasses: “Batman: Face the Face”

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Flickr Photos